A8 Parts Forum

A8 Parts Forum (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/index.php)
-   D2 - Everything else (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=62)
-   -   A sad day, hopefully just temporary though.... (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/showthread.php?t=15711)

HPsauce 29th May 2020 04:57 PM

A sad day, hopefully just temporary though....

1 Attachment(s)
I've never done this before, though I'm sure many of us here are regulars………
A short while ago this afternoon I put my S8 on a SORN. :-(

Had a final outing earlier along the M40 and into the SW Chilterns, less than 100 miles in total, just to check everything is running fine.

Glorious day for a drive and a walk though, tragic shame the pubs weren't open, we passed 3 great ones in Skirmett, Turville and Fingest.
Here's a view of Fingest from the Chiltern Way heading over to Skirmett via the woods.

http://forum.a8parts.co.uk/attachmen...4&d=1590771461

B@fink 29th May 2020 07:04 PM

I had a similar dilemma, the 8 hasn’t turned a wheel in nearly 3 months. What few trips I’ve had to take for supplies I’ve used the diesel chug-a-bug but the big old tax bill still needs paying. A quarter of a year of tax, MoT and insurance is a sizeable bill for no usage. Hopefully this will end soon and we can get back to making use of the 8s

MikkiJayne 29th May 2020 07:46 PM

I sorned mine in March :( I had a lot of jobs to do on it (including replacing all four calipers) which were thwarted by lockdown as all suppliers I needed were shut. They're open again now, but I've lost too much time and income so it will be back out to play in 2021.

Conan_the_Librarian 29th May 2020 08:13 PM

Your not alone. I sorn every winter and back on the road for 1st May. Not this year. ��
I'll bring it on line once lock down is over and I can do some decent milage trips.

HPsauce 29th May 2020 08:32 PM