A8 Parts Forum

A8 Parts Forum (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/index.php)
-   Daily banter (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Shell Go + (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/showthread.php?t=15172)

ainarssems 11th August 2019 12:03 PM

Shell Go +

So I have been using Shell go + app for about 2 months and it is buggy as hell.

First when I tried to use it was saying card number not found. Then it took about 3-4 visits to register as 1. Then maybe another 10 visits and it did not change on the app, then maybe within another 3 it jumped to 10. After 10 registered visits I got a £1.40 off fuel voucher which I understand is single use only but I used it more than 10 times filling up small amounts on 3 cars for about 3 weeks so that was a good saving. After I lost the voucher in the app it reset to 1 visit. I have done maybe 5-6 visits since then and still showing 1. Today I got £2.40 off V-power voucher but still showing only 1 visit. Hopefully I can use this again multiple times just filling £10 worth of fuel every time, £2.40 off £10 that's a good saving.

kele 11th August 2019 03:36 PM

Its all the fault of Oli18 :)

snapdragon 15th August 2019 04:56 PM

No such lucky bugs for me :(

tc4332 15th August 2019 06:54 PM

And it only works in the UK

ainarssems 15th August 2019 08:52 PM

Used the £2.40 coupon for V-Power about 5-6 times. Visit count did not change. Then coupon disappeared and visit count changed +1.

The_Laird 16th August 2019 12:34 PM

When it first came out, I had a bloody good rant about it being only on a phone (when the safety signs at the pumps still say no mobile phones!). I suggested that it was technology for the sake of it and, as I always take my wallet to the till to pay, but not my phone, that a card was a much more sensible option.