A8 Parts Forum

A8 Parts Forum (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/index.php)
-   D3 - Axles, Brakes, Suspension and Steering (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   can some one please help me with a squeak ? (https://forum.a8parts.co.uk/showthread.php?t=4418)

daviesbike 17th March 2012 07:57 AM

can some one please help me with a squeak ?

I have a loud squeak from the passenger side of the car it seems to be prominent when turning right hand corners at low speeds when i turn left there is no noise, could it be a dry top mount of some thing ? im not very good with the D3 as i have only had it just over a week, but the car is so quiet that you can hear it instantly and its a pain in the ass because the car is so quiet apart from that ? not very familiar with the air ride

any help would be great +++

Architex_mA8tey 17th March 2012 08:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by daviesbike (Post 36755)
I have a loud squeak from the passenger side of the car it seems to be prominent when turning right hand corners at low speeds when i turn left there is no noise, could it be a dry top mount of some thing ? im not very good with the D3 as i have only had it just over a week, but the car is so quiet that you can hear it instantly and its a pain in the ass because the car is so quiet apart from that ? not very familiar with the air ride

any help would be great +++

sounds like it might be one of the front suspension joints Guy yes, unless its your missus squealing in fright at the the speed of the new car :D

47p2 17th March 2012 08:09 AM

Bottom balljoints would be the first thing to check, although it could be any one of the many joints these vehicles have

david@a8parts 17th March 2012 08:11 AM