A8 Parts Forum  

Go Back   A8 Parts Forum > A8 D3 > D3 - Axles, Brakes, Suspension and Steering

D3 - Axles, Brakes, Suspension and Steering Brakes, Springs, shocks, steering racks, steering columns, suspension arms, wheel hubs etc.

Old 17th March 2012, 07:57 AM
Banned

Default can some one please help me with a squeak ?

I have a loud squeak from the passenger side of the car it seems to be prominent when turning right hand corners at low speeds when i turn left there is no noise, could it be a dry top mount of some thing ? im not very good with the D3 as i have only had it just over a week, but the car is so quiet that you can hear it instantly and its a pain in the ass because the car is so quiet apart from that ? not very familiar with the air ride

any help would be great
Old 17th March 2012, 08:02 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by daviesbike View Post
I have a loud squeak from the passenger side of the car it seems to be prominent when turning right hand corners at low speeds when i turn left there is no noise, could it be a dry top mount of some thing ? im not very good with the D3 as i have only had it just over a week, but the car is so quiet that you can hear it instantly and its a pain in the ass because the car is so quiet apart from that ? not very familiar with the air ride

any help would be great
sounds like it might be one of the front suspension joints Guy yes, unless its your missus squealing in fright at the the speed of the new car

Confidence is the feeling you have before you know better . . . .
Audi A8 D2 3.7 Quattro Sport 1999 FL - Melange
2nd Place Winner - A8-Freunde Annual German Meet 2012 at Edersee