A8 Parts Forum  

Go Back   A8 Parts Forum > General Natter > Daily banter

Daily banter For everything, and anything that doesnt fit in elsewhere

Old 7th June 2015, 10:27 AM

Default Is Someone Putting Something in the Water!?

I've been working away for many years and have recently moved back to the UK to find absolute anarchy on our roads! In the first week back I almost had several accidents attempting to manouever round roundabouts.

Are people tought 'Manouever, Mirror, Signal' nowadays? The other day I was approaching a roundabout (with a police traffic car behind me), a Discovery was approaching from the opposite direction indicating straight-ahead until half way round when he flicked his right indicator on causing myself and the traffic cop behind to perform emergency stops! Oddly, the cop pulled 'me' over a little further down the road and gave me a lecture on 'giving-way to cars already on the roundabout'!

Why do people drive around with their foglights on at night when it's not foggy?

Why can't anyone park their car in a civilised manner any more? Even in my village people have started parking on the footpaths! They can't all be doing it unwhittingly, can they?

Is it okay to stop on a zebra crossing nowadays? It doesn't say you can in the highway code or has the English language been amended without my knowledge.