A8 Parts Forum  

Go Back   A8 Parts Forum > Generic A8 / S8 forums > A8 / S8 Generic Posts

A8 / S8 Generic Posts All other useful info

Old 18th April 2016, 10:52 PM

Default Any Audi S8 D2 Owners using as daily car?

I've owned mine now for 5/6 months, and love it to bits

Its used as my daily, not massive mileage going on but gets used nearly every day although slightly dated in looks department it doesn't bother me at all tbh, the power and ride quality is still perfect in my book
Old 18th April 2016, 11:15 PM

Jim should be along shortly...
Old 19th April 2016, 05:44 AM

Location: Redmile: Leics, Notts, Lincs border - near Belvoir Castle

Yep, here he is!

Just over 70 miles a day on my commute, and around 20K miles a year, and love most of it (except when the traffic is s**t on the M8, but I leave really early to avoid it). I've been using D2 '8s as a daily driver for around 7 years or more.
Current mods: solar sun roof, 20mm rear spacers, 15 mm on front, red brembo callipers, 6k headlights, rear view camera, engine remap, alloy dash dial rings, alloy navi rings, tt/phaeton pedal upgrade, (and custom matching foot rest) dension ipod interface & parrot hands free kit (both fully hidden), av input, tv in motion switched thro' PF switch in blanking plug right of steering column, Audi 'quattro' sill covers, repositioned centre console switches, radio clock, .
Planned mods: auto-dimming rear view mirror, dash cam (as steamship's), fit the ski hatch, refit philips drl's (or maybe not - nope, definitely not - horrible botch!).
Old 19th April 2016, 08:37 AM
RIP 27/02/2021 :-(

Similar to Jim here. Had my D2 S8 for about 6 years and I've owned D2 '8s (all 4.2 V8s) for probably 11 or 12 years now, all as daily drivers.