A8 Parts Forum  

Go Back   A8 Parts Forum > A8 D4 > D4 - Interior Electrics

D4 - Interior Electrics Airbags, Sensors, climate modules, instrument clusters, switches etc

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 19th December 2019, 05:26 PM
Slabber Slabber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Honiton, Devon
Posts: 31
Default Weird Auto HVAC (J255) fault code

Hi All

I've just swapped my D3 for a D4 and VCDS is showing a weird Auto HVAC (J255) fault code that won't clear:

0369 - Function Restricted due to Missing Message(s) U1111 00 [009] - -

I can see from a web search that this has cropped-up a handful of times, but I can't find any more details. Does anyone know anything about this? Thanks!

Cheers - Graham
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 24th December 2019, 07:50 AM
Johnmed's Avatar
Johnmed Johnmed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cheshire
Posts: 1,543
Default

Does the HVAC operate as it should?
__________________


CURRENT CAR: Quartz gray 2008 A8 3.0 TDi. My installs: (2009) AMI and ViseeO Tune2Air WMA3000A, generic RVC, Westfalia OEM towbar, D4 19s and S8 MFSW with paddles.

LAST CAR: Black 2001 A2 1.4 TDi, winter pack, leather/alcantara sports seats, DIS and BrokenSky
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 24th December 2019, 07:50 PM
Slabber Slabber is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Honiton, Devon
Posts: 31
Default

I thought somebody might ask that 😂. Yes pretty sure it's working okay. For once with this car I was hoping to get to 'no fault codes' bliss as there was only one other fault code which will hopefully be fixed soon. However, after updating MMI firmware and maps at the weekend I now have new fault codes in 5F which I'm told are the way things are and won't go away.

Does anyone else dream of being completely clear of fault codes or is it just me?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 24th December 2019, 07:54 PM
Johnmed's Avatar
Johnmed Johnmed is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cheshire
Posts: 1,543
Default

Only reason I ask is on the D3 I (and others) have run an ABS test or something and once done a code is stored, which only seems to relate to the test having been run, and isnít erasable.

Iíve no knowledge of your issue, it just made me think it could be similar.
__________________


CURRENT CAR: Quartz gray 2008 A8 3.0 TDi. My installs: (2009) AMI and ViseeO Tune2Air WMA3000A, generic RVC, Westfalia OEM towbar, D4 19s and S8 MFSW with paddles.

LAST CAR: Black 2001 A2 1.4 TDi, winter pack, leather/alcantara sports seats, DIS and BrokenSky
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.